skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Love this place. They are so friendly, Their crepes are my favorites, and there are endless pastries
Love this place. They are so friendly, Their crepes are my favorites, and there are endless pastries to try. They are also affordable and offer good value, they haven't raised their prices to $6-7 a coffee unlike some of the other places in the village.
Michelle J. via yelp.com - Jan 21, 2022
WOW! I've been looking for a French pastry café for quite some time and I finally found this gem! Do
WOW! I've been looking for a French pastry café for quite some time and I finally found this gem! Do not hesitate to indulge here! Staff is great and so is management. Thank you so much ... read more
Tanya T. via yelp.com - Jan 2, 2022
The team helped me make a decision on what to order. They were all super helpful and when I took the first sip of my coffee, I absolutely loved it. I highly recommend!
ParkerLee Haskell via google.com - Dec 12, 2021
My coworker dropped brought in a box of pastries and they all looked too good to eat! I grabbed the
My coworker dropped brought in a box of pastries and they all looked too good to eat! I grabbed the horseshoe and it was flavorful(sweet but not too much) and had a dense but moist texture! Next time I'll try one of the tartes.
Yadi E. via yelp.com - Dec 6, 2021
Outstanding choice for thanksgiving rolls So good ... read more
Kevin Stuck via google.com - Dec 1, 2021
I think this is the only restaurant I have ever been to where the staff are not wearing masks for Co
I think this is the only restaurant I have ever been to where the staff are not wearing masks for Covid safety. I almost gave them a hall pass on that, however one of the younger female staff with brown hair was coughing quite a bit inside the restaurant. At the very least please don't come to work if you have a cough during Covid. U ... read more
Jen V. via yelp.com - Dec 1, 2021
2.5 stars, rounded up. I stopped in on a whim while waiting on a buddy to meet me for lunch. I order
2.5 stars, rounded up. I stopped in on a whim while waiting on a buddy to meet me for lunch. I ordered a fruit tart and it was "just okay". It had a cookie-like filling inside the crust, and both were mushy. The ones I've gotten from O'side Bakery have been similar in structure but are sooo much better. The girls working are super fr ... read more
Aiko N. via yelp.com - Nov 16, 2021
My most favorite apricot tart is found here. Order this and lg hot latte every day I'm in Carlsbad
My most favorite apricot tart is found here. Order this and lg hot latte every day I'm in Carlsbad ... read more
Yuka K. via yelp.com - Nov 11, 2021
I had the most wonderful experience! I was instantly greeted by the workers and received help pickin
I had the most wonderful experience! I was instantly greeted by the workers and received help picking out an assortment of pastries. I highly recommend the pistachio slice cake, the horseshoes, and the truffles. If you have the chance to come here, you MUST!!!!
Lilli B. via yelp.com - Nov 10, 2021
Best bakery in North County!!! I have been coming here off and on for 25 years. 22 Years ago I bought a cake for my mothers day get together and it ruined me!!! I have never bought a grocery store cake since. Excellent coffee and the florentines (?) are my favorite!
Greg White via google.com - Oct 29, 2021
Always great food and pastries ... read more
Andrew Edmonds via google.com - Oct 28, 2021
One of the best bakery which serves many tasty French cakes I have ever tried. Highly recommend this place.
Tu T Tran via google.com - Oct 16, 2021
Absolutely delicious pastries, well made coffee, and very friendly staff. You can special order cakes or come in for lunch. Clean and cute and such a pleasant surprise. I had a blackened apricot tart that was potentially the best thing I have ever tasted.
Alia Kahan via google.com - Oct 14, 2021
Muy buena atención y delicioso postres ... read more
Jose Manuel Torres Escobar via google.com - Oct 11, 2021
Amazing cake! Ordered the raspberry cheesecake for a birthday party, delicious. Not too sweet, perfect and beautiful. The croissants will fulfill your expectations. Perfectly buttery and French ... read more
Beatrice Ashe via google.com - Oct 8, 2021
Great Cakes for birthdays & all kinds of celebrations. I recommend there strawberry 🍰 cake. Excellent..
william prince via google.com - Sep 26, 2021
Not friendly but the crepes are ok lots of seating ... read more
Not Sure via google.com - Sep 26, 2021
Breakfast
First time eating here and the food was very good. I had Strawberry Crepes and my husband had a bacon, egg and cheese croissant. The staff were friendly and answered questions. We also got a chocolate croissant and a cheese danish to go which were both delicious as well.
Karin V via tripadvisor.com - Sep 26, 2021
Pastries were not very flavorful. Tasted like generic bakery items with a weird aftertaste. Cookies
Pastries were not very flavorful. Tasted like generic bakery items with a weird aftertaste. Cookies were dry and lacked flavor- my boys didn't want to eat them. Employees were nice and friendly.
Chib H. via yelp.com - Sep 15, 2021
It was really disappointing the fact that I had to pay $4 additional dollars to get a birthday messa
It was really disappointing the fact that I had to pay $4 additional dollars to get a birthday message written on a cake that supposedly is already included in the price and most bakeries include this festive gesture free of charge...needless to say, pastries are delicious and well done!
D D. via yelp.com - Aug 29, 2021
I LOVE this place!! Great coffee, great crepes, great customer service!!! Highly recommended!!
I LOVE this place!! Great coffee, great crepes, great customer service!!! Highly recommended!!
Stacy P. via yelp.com - Aug 21, 2021
Excellent paninis (4-5 star) but the 5+++ stars are for the desserts we had/took home: cheesecake &
Excellent paninis (4-5 star) but the 5+++ stars are for the desserts we had/took home: cheesecake & strawberry Montmartre. Good thing it's about 30 mi from home or I'd be there much too often! Have been to Paris cafes; food and desserts compare favorably!
Jan R. via yelp.com - Aug 14, 2021
Delicious pain au chocolate and friendly service.
E Clegg via google.com - Aug 13, 2021
Why did I not know about this place for the past 20 years. Yes it is worth the drive and visit to eat and rake home.
Donald Abramsky via google.com - Aug 13, 2021
Delicious 😋 one of my favorite places for breakfast treats
Delicious 😋 one of my favorite places for breakfast treats ... read more
Rand Abbott via facebook.com - Aug 9, 2021
Always love this place, we do electrical for the Sushi restaurant and always get our fixings here, whether a pastry or sandwiches, there are sooo many treats to pick from, hugh coconut macaroons, croissants, brownies and totally great CANNOLIS💗 ... read more
Alma Ayala via google.com - Jul 29, 2021
This was our first visit at this French patisserie place. My wife and I had excellent sandwiches and we bought quite a few pastries for home. All of them were very tasty and nicely arranged. We will be going again soon. I highly recommend it. Go and get a sliver of French patisserie food and pastries. Vassily ... read more
Vassilios Avramis via google.com - Jul 16, 2021
So good! We had the ham croissant sandwich, strawberry crepes. Crème brûlée We will be hitting this
So good! We had the ham croissant sandwich, strawberry crepes. Crème brûlée We will be hitting this place again when we come crack to Carlsbad. It's right off the freeway.
Mike R. via yelp.com - Jul 15, 2021
Good food and decent coffee!
Ethan Demir via google.com - Jul 9, 2021
Clean place and super friendly staff. No indoor dining right now but there are 6 tables outside. I only had a pastry today and coffee. Coffee is great. Pastry is consistent with other places. Full breakfast menu but didn't get a chance to eat it.
Cesar via google.com - Jul 6, 2021
I didn't care for the chocolate raspberry cake.But the horseshoe cookie was good.If the deserts w
I didn't care for the chocolate raspberry cake. But the horseshoe cookie was good. If the deserts were labeled and priced I would have felt more comfortable ordering. I felt rushed to ask what everything was with a line behind me. The service was good, I would definitely try it again.
Gena Vassel via facebook.com - Jun 20, 2021
I finally found a place to get a danish! And they're sooooo gooooooood! Donut shops have donuts with
I finally found a place to get a danish! And they're sooooo gooooooood! Donut shops have donuts with jelly in them, this place has fruit filled flakey delish real danishes. I got the danish (obviously) and the cinnamon role on my first time round and I'll be coming back for more. Store smells really good because they're making more t ... read more
Jayla O. via yelp.com - Jun 14, 2021
The real deal. Love French food and pastries.
Tammy Vang via google.com - Jun 13, 2021
Great macarons and friendly staff..will be back ... read more
malana porteous via google.com - Jun 9, 2021
Lovely baker. Great bread and cakes. Excellent baguettes. Good sandwiches.
stewart jackson via google.com - Jun 8, 2021
Stumbled upon this location on my way to work. Wanted to pick up some pastries for the office. Picke
Stumbled upon this location on my way to work. Wanted to pick up some pastries for the office. Picked up about ten pastries and cut them in half so that we can try them all. I recommend you look any their menu in advance and place an order for pick up.
Eddie S. via yelp.com - Jun 8, 2021
Amazing sandwiches, I highly recommend.
Gabe Carini via google.com - May 31, 2021
The best over all ... read more
Carlsbad beach via google.com - May 30, 2021
Absolutely the best in Carlsbad! Must try the florentines!
Al M via google.com - May 24, 2021
This bakery keeps getting cuter, and keeps getting better. With a newly redecorated entry and interi
This bakery keeps getting cuter, and keeps getting better. With a newly redecorated entry and interior (very French, of. course) and reliably yummy food, this place is a must visit. There is something very authentic about the Carlsbad French Patry Cafe. It translates far more like an old Carlsbad Village experience than a tourist spo ... read more
Claudia W. via yelp.com - May 16, 2021
Have been going here for 17 years. Try the almond croissants, tarts and Florentinos. The bread is good to excellent. I bring back the almond croissants to the oro valley once every 6 weeks.
Mark Robinson via google.com - May 2, 2021
Love the cake. Only problem is there was only one ready at the time I was buying. Not very many selection if your buying last minute.
Louise Anne English via google.com - Apr 4, 2021
This place us excellent. The almond or chocolate croissants are a favorite.
R P Saint Denis via google.com - Mar 31, 2021
Very good food.
Daniel Parker via google.com - Mar 30, 2021
Amazing Bakery and Coffee! Love it!
Cris DM via google.com - Mar 16, 2021
Amazing Bakery house and their food is so delicious!!
Thomas Bryce via google.com - Mar 16, 2021
I put in a cake order 3 weeks ago and there was a mix up, but they were able to accommodate the issu
I put in a cake order 3 weeks ago and there was a mix up, but they were able to accommodate the issue and fix it right away for my sons birthday party today and make the cake be available for today, so customer service is efficient also the cakes and pastries are amazing I've ordered cakes here for several years now and I absolutely ... read more
Michelle H. via yelp.com - Mar 13, 2021
Would recommend the fruit tarts ... read more
Yin Yang Master 20 via google.com - Mar 9, 2021
This cake was amazing! Fresh, moist and perfect! Highly recommend you try - I’ve been here many tim
This cake was amazing! Fresh, moist and perfect! Highly recommend you try - I’ve been here many times! They offer an active duty military discount. Thank you!
Helen Pelc Liguori via facebook.com - Mar 6, 2021
A locals secret.
mark baird via google.com - Mar 3, 2021
AMAZING! The croissants were so buttery-great cream puffs, other pastries, breads-Exc cust service!
AMAZING! The croissants were so buttery-great cream puffs, other pastries, breads-Exc cust service!!
Michele Dorlene via facebook.com - Feb 28, 2021
Amazing 👏 ... read more
Michael DeCuba via google.com - Feb 27, 2021
Best Quiche in San Diego, touch Mace added. Best potatoes when they get them out hot! Great servers, plating leaves room for improvement ... read more
alex smith via google.com - Feb 23, 2021
Great place to eat breakfast and a yummy croissant. Restroom is always out of order so make sure you gas up first at the 7/11 across the lot, use restroom, but inexpensive coffee, walk across the lot for a delicious egg/ham croissant breakfast sandwich!
Classic OC via google.com - Feb 20, 2021
Los mejores pasteles y el mejor servicio excelente 😘 ... read more
Noemi Herrera via google.com - Feb 14, 2021
Absolute Deliciousness 😋🍴 ... read more
Angel Garduno via google.com - Jan 17, 2021
Called before I went, asked if they could put aside my order, they happily did. Picked it up with some coffee. Was wonderful! I recommend the chocolate croissants !
Carly Hughes via google.com - Jan 16, 2021
My go to bakery ... read more
Rae Relatores via google.com - Jan 1, 2021
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire